×

CoachUp Training Q&A

Ask a question about sports training.
Get answers from expert coaches in 30+ sports.

Ice Hockey Q&A

Have your own Ice Hockey question?

CoachUp Coaches, to answer questions

Q

"What is considered to be goalie interference?"

A
This is copied directly from the USA Hockey rule book. There may be slight differences in this rule based on which rules govern your league.

Rule 625 | Interference
(a) A minor penalty shall be assessed to any player who interferes with or impedes the progress of an opponent who is not in possession of the puck (see Glossary). This includes the following actions which shall be penalized under this rule:
8. Any player who makes physical contact, using his stick or body, in a manner that interferes with the movement of the goalkeeper, unless otherwise specified in the rules.
Fb96f7c080d169c1e3f0117f796412e932fc4b92

J.S. R.

Ice Hockey | Chicago, IL

October 23, 2016
Is this answer helpful? 0